Forty rocks!

I haven’t had so much time for card making lately, but some weeks ago I made my first card outside my family and friends. A friend of mine had got a request but couldn’t make it so she asked me if I wanted to give it a try.

There were some quite specific demands; a card in red and blue (to echo the colours if his favourite team) for a man turning 40, who likes rock music. Luckily enough, my husband is almost 40, likes rock music and supports the same team! So I thought if him when making it. 🙂

20130305-085725.jpg

Red cardstock, papers from two different Maja Design collections; Life in the countryside (Lantliv) and Walking in the forest. All edges are distressed with Walnut. I don’t remember where I got the picture from, some clipboard. And some white pearls of course – I always use pearls, haha.

There were also quite  lot of text to be fitted inside the card, and since my writing is what Winnie the Pooh calls ”wobbly”, I chose to print it from the computer.

20130306-110012.jpg

More papers from Walking in the forest. When printing I use Montval Aquarelle papers, 200 g/m2. I also use it when I stamp images to colour.

I’d like to join the following challenges:

Cute Card Thursday – something old (No I don’t mean 40 is old… 😉 but the image and some of the papers are!)

Delightful challenges – 3’s a charm

Det här inlägget postades i Kort och har märkts med etiketterna , , , . Bokmärk permalänken.

2 kommentarer till Forty rocks!

  1. Denise skriver:

    What a unique card. Love your vintage style. Thanks so much for playing along with us this week at Delightful Challenges.
    Denise

  2. louisescards skriver:

    Great masculine card, loving all the elements and detail. Thank you for entering in Creative Card Crew challenge.
    Lou DT.

Thanks a lot for leaving a comment, I really appreciate it!

